top of page

Robotics Grants

Perloff Foundation grants have been used to provide robotics kits to PreK-12 publicly funded school programs throughout Maine and southwestern New Brunswick, Canada.  These kits are a proven way to introduce students to robotics concepts through teamwork and problem-solving challenges. Children as young as five years-old are encouraged to have creative learning experiences, providing them with new opportunities to explore, experiment, and express themselves. These are hands-on experiences which provide both boys and girls a sense of accomplishment in a cooperative, stimulating but non-competitive environment.

Click here to
Download the 2015/16
Robotics Grant Application 

Robotics Grants are funded for in-curriculum use as contrataed with efter school enrichment activies. Applicants are expected to provide a clear and concise case for receiving funding.  


Aroostook County

  • Ashland District School

  • Easton Elementary

  • Easton Jr/Sr High School

  • Fort Street Elementary (Mars Hill)

  • Houlton Jr/Sr High School

  • Madawaska Elementary

  • Madawaska Middle School

  • New Sweden Elementary

  • Southside School (Houlton)

  • Woodland Elementary

Augusta Area

  • Farrington Elementary (Augusta)

  • Vassalboro Communty School

  • Winslow Jr. High School

Bangor Area

  • Alton Elementary

  • Brewer Middle School

  • Old Town Elementary

  • Viola Rand Elementary

Coastal Maine

  • Ellsworth Middle School

  • North Haven Arts & Enrichment

  • Searsport Elementary School

New Brunswick, Canada

  • Deer Island Elementary

  • Lawrence Station Elementary

  • Milltown Elementary

  • Vincent Massey School

  • St. Stephen Elementary

  • St. Stephen Middle School

Piscataquis County

  • Greenville Elementary

  • SeDoMoCha MS (Dover-Foxcroft)

Portland Area

  • Bath (4-H)

  • Chebeauge Island School

  • Durham Community School

  • Falmouth Elementary

  • Fiddlehead School

  • Freeport Middle School

  • Freeport High School

  • Gorham (4-H)

  • Gray (4-H)

  • Hancock (4-H)

  • Oxford Hills Middle School

  • West School (Falmouth)

  • Willard (Sanford)

  • Windham Middle School

Somerset County

  • Carrabec High School (N. Anson)

  • Carrabec Community School

  • Carrabec Elementary

  • Forest Hills School (Jackman)

  • Moscow Elementary

  • Quimby Middle School (Bingham)

  • Schenck Elementary (Anson)

  • Solon Elementary

Southern Maine

  • Biddeford High School

  • Kennebunk High School

  • Kennebunkport Consolidated

  • Mildred Day Elementary (Arundel)

  • Saco Middle School

  • Sea Road Elementary (Kennebunk)

Washington County

  • Calais Elementary School

  • Calais Middle/High School

  • Charlotte Elementary School

  • Bay Ridge Elementary (Cutler)

  • Elm Street School (East Machias)

  • Edmunds Elementary (Dennysville)

  • Rose M. Gaffney Elementary (Machias)

  • Fort O'Brien Elementary (Machiasport)

  • Perry Elementary School

  • Wesley Elementary

  • Whiting Village School

bottom of page